Banniere AMQInfo page web Avril2018 EN

Bandeau pageContenu Babillard EN

11 Québec physicians named honorary members of the CMA

This year, 11 QMA members have been distinguished by being named honorary members of the Canadian Medical Association (CMA). Eleven highly regarded physicians who in their own way have all shown professionalism and helped to advance the medical profession in Québec.

This membership is bestowed on those who, at age 65 and having been active Association members for at least 10 years, have been nominated by their provincial/territorial medical association and were unanimously approved by the CMA Board of Directors. The nominees must have put into practice the aims and ideals of our profession.

For 2018, the honorary members are:

  • Dr. André Aubry
  • Dr. Hugues Beauregard
  • Dr. Pierre Beauséjour
  • Dr. Rachel Bujold
  • Dr. Pierre Charron
  • Dr. Patrick Côté
  • Dr. Ghislain Devroede
  • Dr. Yolande Leduc
  • Dr. Jean-Marie Moutquin
  • Dr. Michel-André Péloquin
  • Dr. Vita Senikas

Congratulations to our esteemed colleagues!

To learn more about the CMA awards, write to